Blueberry, Zucchini Bread, You’re Welcome

Ok,  I’m not a great baker–so my select few item that I have “semi perfected” I’m pretty proud of! I’m actually selfishly hesitent to EVER give my one sister-in-laws these few  because they are MINE to claim! She is of course, an amazing baker–she’s the one you ask to bring a dessert to the party because you
know it will be one of those things everyone’s raving over! So if she’s asking me for a recipe–I’ll admit I get a little full of myself : )

IMG_2002
So, I thought I’d share my blueberry, zucchini bread recipe with all of you (I mean it has a fruit and a veggie in there so you can feel a little better about eating multiple pieces!)  This is also a hit with my 18 months old–even better!

Recipe

3 eggs lightly beaten

1 cup canola oil

3 tsp vanilla extract

2 1/4 cups sugar

1 cup pureed zucchini (I use my magic bullet food blender when I make this and it works great!)

3 cups flour

1 tsp salt

1 tsp baking powder

1/4 tsp baking soda

1 Tbsp cinnamon

1 cup fresh or frozen blueberries

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Spray your 4 mini loaf pans with non stick cooking spray. In a medium bowl beat together eggs, oil, vanilla, and sugar. Fold in the zucchini. In a large bowl mix flour, salt, baking powder, baking soda, and cinnamon. Add the egg mixture to flour mixture and mix well. Gently fold in blueberries.

Bake at 350 degrees for 45 min-1 hour–and enjoy!

You can also try these in muffins and adjust the baking times which I have done as well! I have also made this recipe and froze part of my muffins and bread and it is still just as good at a later date!

xo,

Kate

Leave a Reply

