Collaborations, The Amazing H&G, and a BIG Thank You

Back in January I had contacted another small business owner for an idea I had for a collaboration as I anticipated the debut of my mama & me tees for the March Hunt and Gather event. Carley is the owner and creator of CarleyJae. She is a college student studying Fashion Merchandising and Business Management, who started this adorable small business all while being a  student!  Her business was officially started 2013 and has become the CarleyJae you see today. And let me tell you–for a young girl in college–she ROCKS it!  She has definitely made a “name” for herself around Northwest Indiana and I respect her so much for the business she has built in just two years time! I decided just to go out on a whim and message Carley regarding an idea for a collaboration and the response I got back was pure sincerity and excitement (which made me even more excited to start this process). We worked together over a two months time to come up with something we both couldn’t wait to launch– our Mama & Me collab (Simply Emelia tees and CarleyJae headbands)!

FullSizeRender 17

And, as if one super star in the family isn’t enough, Carley’s older sister, Courtney started her own photography business, Courtney Beth Photography .

She’s a natural light photographer from Northwest Indiana. She captures beautiful photographs of families and children, along with senior portraits & engagement sessions. She was kind enough to do a small shoot for Carley and I for our launch and I could not have asked for a better display of our products!  What a fun journey has been to be able to work with these two talented women! There was and is so much excitement as we debuted our brands together! Thank you to Carley and Courtney for supporting me and being willing to collaborate with me and take this journey! You two have been wonderful and are such talented individuals!

IMG_2286 1

14623_1066050120077747_5947267391000233171_n

Days after we launched via social media, I got to be a part of the amazing, HUNT AND GATHER event! It was there where I got to debut our collaboration along with my entire Simply Emelia line I have created thus far! And what a whirl wind weekend it was!

IMG_2263It was so much more than I could have ever dreamed! Over 4,000 people attended this event and I felt so privileged to be able to be there among such talented individuals! It was so inspiring to see so many other small business owners who have gone after their dreams and believed in themselves enough to go for it! I couldn’t have dreamed of a better experience to be a part of!

I feel beyond blessed and privileged to have met so many incredible people! Thank you just does not seem to be enough words to explain my gratitude for every person who came out and supported my little business ! This weekend truly helped me see that this journey is exactly the one I am supposed to be on right now! This past six months since creating Simply Emelia has been life changing! I’m so thankful for the support of family and friends as I started this chapter.

This business has allowed me to step out of my shell and connect with others again!

IMG_2259IMG_2260

Simply Emelia has been such an uplifting blessing in my life and I cannot thank every single person enough who has supported or believed in my message thus far! Your support has changed my life in more ways than you will ever know and I hope my words have conveyed that message to you all! Thank you-Thank you- Thank you from the bottom of my heart! I am so excited to see what comes next! Stay tuned!

xo,

Kate

Mama & Me Tees: Simply Emelia

    Headbands: CarleyJae

Photo credit: Courtney Beth Photography

Hunt & Gather Creator: Carey, Owner of Old Green Shutters Antiques

Leave a Reply

