Don’t Ask-Just Do

 One of my good friends from high school gave birth to her sweet baby boy last Thursday! I could not be happier for her and her new little family of three! It’s so amazing being able to go through so many different chapters of life together! What I’m even more thankful for is the fact that although we grew a part for some time–we made our way back to each other and I’m so grateful the Lord has put her back into my life!

After I had my daughter my mom and sister- in-law brought over meals throughout my maternity leave while I was getting adjusted to becoming a new mom.  I’ll never forget how helpful it was and how much I appreciated it! One thing I have learned from that particular time in my life is- when people go through big life changes-you don’t need to ask them what you can do to help-you just do something. How often do we say to others “Let me know if there is anything you need.” or “Call me if you need anything.” ? Yes, it is nice to offer these things-but I can promise you most of the time that person probably is not going to be honest and tell you their needs. Just do something- I promise they will appreciate that gesture more than you will ever know! I know I did!

Don’t ask, just do!

So–this Friday night while my hubby went out with the boys–I had a date night with myself in my kitchen baking and doing some cooking. On the menu: Blueberry, zucchini muffins, banana bread, and my sister-in-law’s awesome manicotti recipe!

   This recipe is promised to be a hit with any family! It is delicious and I’m guilty of making this almost every time I bring someone a meal or two! It’s the perfect go to and it’s great to double –making one for your friend and one for your own family as well ! To view the full recipe you can view the recipe page on my site!

The weather here in Indiana this past weekend was absolutely beautiful so we spent a ton of time outside. We have a park close to our house so it has been great to get outside and let my little sweet pea run off some energy! I’m off on Mondays (amazing) so yesterday morning we were able to take a long walk and spend some time with my sister- in- law and nephew, or as Emelia calls them”Titi &  Broty” (aka Auntie Nicole & Brody). Ususally these two kiddos fight like cats and dogs but this past weekend they played great together! It is so fun to see them develop a little friendship (well friends for now, we’ll see what next week brings!).

FullSizeRender 51 FullSizeRender 42

Tuesday is Home Health day. I see my patients late morning and arrive home early afternoon so I usually spend the evening devoted to my girl since I miss the morning hours with her. This evening brought the typical dress up session-even puppy got a dress up!

FullSizeRender 46 FullSizeRender 44

My husband decided to take her over to my in-laws for a visit so I had about an hour and a half to myself (WOOHOO)! So what did I do with my time you ask? CLEANING AND LAUNDRY! BLAH! Don’t worry–I snuck a quick little Starbucks run in there before those two got home! Now it’s blog time-The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills-and my vanilla latte!

FullSizeRender 52

Adios!

xo,
Kate

One thought on “Don’t Ask-Just Do

Leave a Reply

