A Toddlers Love for Sparkles, Banana Pancakes, and Target

For some reason this week seemed super LONG to me! I think I was excited for the upcoming weekend! It still was a great week though–my girl gave me lots of laughs! She is developing such a personality and I love it! As I’ve blogged before she loves dress up and all things girly which I cannot relate to but I do my best to participate with her and oooo and ahhh over her love for sparkles.

          IMG_2678 1 IMG_2664 IMG_2672 1

One of the things I love about the hours I work is being able to be home all morning with Emelia. Every morning I make her breakfast. She LOVES pancakes. When she was about 10 months old I found this recipe for these banana pancakes and have been making these for her ever since. They are healthy and they also freeze pretty well so I love making them ahead of time for the week.

IMG_2618 FullSizeRender 102 FullSizeRender 101

We did our weekly Target run yesterday. I think it’s pretty clear that Emelia is falling just as in love with Target as me. She squeels “TARGEEET” when we pull in the parking lot! But what girl doesn’t love Target??

She’s really in to these Mickey shades right now–I got her some new heart shaped ones for her Easter basket–I’m pretty sure she will probably still prefer her Mickeys–but we will see!

Fun Fact: Those shades are about 20 years old–my grandma saved them–they were mine! : )

FullSizeRender 91 (1) FullSizeRender 94

Today we did a random late breakfast with my Grandma/Emelia’s “GG”. We typically do not go out to eat with her often-eating with a toddler isn’t really fun–but she actually did pretty well today.

FullSizeRender 108 IMG_2741

Em and I went to Good Friday service tonight at Faith Church in Dyer. They have a great nursery there, Treasureland. The ladies there are so patient with Emelia. They have had to call me out of service a time or two for my little drama queen—she always puts on the water works when we get there but she did so well today and I was thankful I was able to stay and listen to the whole service because it was a great one!

I hope you all had a wonderful week and have a great Easter weekend!

xo,

Kate

Leave a Reply

