Love My People

 Monday morning we made a special delivery to my in-laws to welcome them into their new home with lasagna and blueberry zucchini bread (recipes here). If you’ve ever moved before–you know you basically live off of fast food for a few days as you get settled–needless to say I think they were over the drive through menu and I knew they could use a good home cooked meal! After a short visit with the Grandma with headed to my father-in-laws farmstand to grab our fruit and veggie needs and see Emelia’s Papa. SWEET CORN has arrived and it was delicious! They also had the most gorgeous fresh rose bouquets and I just can’t pass up fresh flowers for the house! IMG_4909

IMG_4910-2

Monday evening we took an evening walk and played at the park! I’ve been meaning to photograph Emelia in some of the small business finds that I love! One of the best parts about starting my small business has been being able to connect with other business owners ! Another reason I love these shops–the creators are all MOMS–and they are all awesome!

IMG_4924-2

Head wrap : Shelby Chic Boutique | Vaccines Save, Bro tee: Wire and Honey |

 Moccasins : Freshly Picked 

FullSizeRender-72

Gold and Cream Head wrap: Tiny Bows + Arrows 

This girl is so much cooler than I’ll ever be! Honestly though, she is. Go Check out these shops! You will not regret it–but your bank account might (you have been warned).

Yesterday a near by town was hosting a big activity night. Emelia and I spent a few hours  with my sister-in-laws and nephews and it was so nice to spend time together and let the kids play! Balloons, candy, face painting and train rides – a toddlers dream!

IMG_4965

IMG_4982

IMG_4966

Head Wrap: Positively Oakes 

The perfect night out for the Aunties and cousins! Love my people–and love this life!

FullSizeRender-75

xo,

Kate

One thought on “Love My People

Leave a Reply

